Having our say .... /A-to-Z-Guide-blog.html All about the lack of respect, the lack of good manners, the undisciplined, uncaring idiots who roam this planet and create havoc ... Enjoy! en-us A to Z Guide Sun, 11 Nov 2018 10:59:12 -0500 Sun, 11 Nov 2018 10:59:12 -0500 a-to-z-of-manners-and-etiquette.com Nov 11, Manners & Etiquette - General /manners.htmlced69f0d658fccd13fd210331687ecfeManners cost us nothing; yet, earn us respect when we use them. Manners and Etiquette are what distinguish us from the apes (and a good many of our fellow human beings too). Sun, 11 Nov 2018 10:59:11 -0500 May 7, Business Etiquette /business-etiquette.html72f9e460a76b688acd5b4119e32bc2e4Business Etiquette is about how to conduct your business with other businesses and clients by showing respect and consideration Mon, 7 May 2018 11:56:30 -0400 Apr 19, Step-by-Step Computer Lessons /step-by-step-computer-lessons.html01d36c7057a068910b63bc7f9050ee1eOur teaching manual 'Step-by-Step Computer Lessons' provides self-help for the absolute beginner to the more advanced user. It is an ideal teaching aid for XP & MS Office 2003 Thu, 19 Apr 2018 03:22:25 -0400 Apr 17, Build a Website (Create a Website) /build-a-website.html5c1881997c8a9b46e57dde0017c31423Want to build (create) a website? Let me show you the way to build a website that pays for itself and more. One that's easy to build and gets lots of traffic (smile). Tue, 17 Apr 2018 01:16:51 -0400 Apr 17, School Etiquette /school-etiquette.htmlcb54122944d5951717ad03baa15ebf41This School Etiquette page advocates standards of behaviour expected by children in various situations. They must co-operate with and show respect for their teachers, all adults & the other children Tue, 17 Apr 2018 00:33:11 -0400 Apr 16, Sitemap /sitemap.html0c307666b227a002dce478c9dfbd5f54Our sitemap provides a simple overview of our website by category. Mon, 16 Apr 2018 23:46:39 -0400 Feb 21, Dieting & Obesity /dieting.htmlc00a75d9f4c1c604995b2a57f226dd2cDieting has a powerful enemy, will power. A major cause of obesity or being overweight is the mindset that overeating and over drinking is okay Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:09:55 -0500 Mar 3, Step-by-Step Computer Lessons for Seniors /step-by-step-computer-lessons-for-seniors.htmlb24c601c68cfc1e14609d7f3caaa49e0Our teaching manual 'Step-by-Step Computer Lessons for Seniors' provides self-help for the absolute beginner to the more advanced user. It is an ideal teaching aid for XP & MS Office 2003 Thu, 3 Mar 2016 09:28:11 -0500 Mar 2, Computer Lessons /computer-lessons.htmle7d8e6d5faeb0cfd79ae67d0fee2897bComputer Lessons for seniors for beginners for fun, leisure and pleasure. Our Computer Tutorials use Microsoft Office to bridge the digital divide for economic and social benefits . . . . . Wed, 2 Mar 2016 03:11:53 -0500 Feb 29, Computer Lessons for Seniors /computer-lessons-for-seniors.html60262946205680d74716fac5a695e781Our Computer Lessons for Seniors help bridge the digital divide bringing economic and social benefits. Their friendly tone with lots of graphics . . . . Mon, 29 Feb 2016 23:08:42 -0500 Apr 27, Neighbour From Hell /neighbour-from-hell.htmlecbf23015969803192e7be8744627819A neighbour from hell can make your life a hell on earth. A good neighbour can make your life a heaven on earth Mon, 27 Apr 2015 02:09:36 -0400 Apr 27, Nasty Neighbours /nasty-neighbours.html146a20409890ecaf4d5d4c07608aa999Nasty neighbours basically ignore common decency, conflict occurs and tempers rise. To maintain peace and order, some form of intervention or arbitration becomes necessary. Mon, 27 Apr 2015 02:04:42 -0400 Nov 21, Rage Page of Manners & Etiquette /rage-page.html9bb854eaaa60ec8e67645dac3e435ed7A Rage Page contributed by people experiencing rage at breaches of Manners & Etiquette & other aspects of community life Fri, 21 Nov 2014 22:43:59 -0500 Aug 13, Funeral Etiquette /funeral-etiquette.html54758a1252b6810bd6f2835116bb4af7Funeral etiquette is vital. The last thing one wants to do is upset the bereaved by being ignorant or clumsy. A - Z Funeral Etiquette + various religious customs and beliefs. Wed, 13 Aug 2014 04:02:54 -0400 Jun 27, Dog Etiquette /dog-etiquette.htmlbd57a21c4d06f8b83e575e670fb924e4Dog etiquette is having a well behaved dog. It will bring boundless pleasure to you. Take the time to train and socialise your dog, whatever its breed, the rewards will far outweigh its pedigree Fri, 27 Jun 2014 00:46:23 -0400 May 8, A to Z Guide to Manners and Etiquette /287b187cefcc578940ec1c5100198354Use the A to Z Guide to quickly locate information and help on topics from Kids Manners to Wedding Etiquette; from Telephone and Business Etiquette to International Customs and Flag Etiquette Thu, 8 May 2014 05:35:34 -0400 May 8, Mothers Day /mothers-day.html7030eef1520d81fd2d52a7acb142af03What mothers really want from their kids on Mothers Day Thu, 8 May 2014 05:05:25 -0400 May 3, About Us & this Web Site /aboutus.html315a2f1c4733b8d17eed95566ef2d7ceWhat about Us (me & my website)? I put my retirement to good use......for the community, for me and for you too Sat, 3 May 2014 00:33:44 -0400 Apr 18, Dating Etiquette /dating-etiquette.htmlb89c9b51b44297128fabae08d26c1e23By the end of this page you will know whether you have good dating etiquette or not. If not, practice, practice, practice. It will change your world for the better. Fri, 18 Apr 2014 02:03:53 -0400 Oct 16, Tipping Etiquette /tipping-etiquette.html9bda82e868ac24931bec2516e18f1809Tipping Etiquette the dilemma. Who to tip? How much to tip? How little to tip without appearing stingy? Wed, 16 Oct 2013 10:23:33 -0400 Jul 16, Travel Etiquette /travel-etiquette.html6eb117c936d9800ac70b0c39691ea611Travel etiquette is especially important when you are away from home. You are an ambassador of your country or place of origin and need to convey a good impression of the place that you come from. Tue, 16 Jul 2013 06:41:19 -0400 Jul 16, Engagement Ring Etiquette /engagement-ring-etiquette.html46507c34f83328ced834435dc5f1895fTraditionally, if an engagement ring is worn, it usually is a diamond. But again, in engagement ring etiquette there is no rule that states that if a ring is worn it has to be a diamond. Tue, 16 Jul 2013 06:04:21 -0400 Jan 14, Funeral Service Etiquette /funeral-service-etiquette.html7530d88e10dfb0aeb0886a76d3071c77Funeral service etiquette may differ among various communities, ethnic groups and religions and customs. See our comprehensive A - Z Etiquette guide for more. Mon, 14 Jan 2013 23:23:48 -0500 Dec 27, Breaking Up a Relationship /breaking-up-a-relationship.htmlde834e90aa13e66deab151cb42dcf289Breaking up a relationship that has lasted for a long time is never going to be easy. At all times maintain your dignity and respect for yourself and for your former spouse, partner or lover Tue, 27 Dec 2011 12:09:15 -0500 Dec 27, Broken Engagement Etiquette /broken-engagement.htmlbc0e93e920825ee4cd64f59d2b4798daA Broken Engagement is always sad and embarrassing for the couple and their families. With this sad situation comes the unpleasant obligation to let family, relatives and friends know............ Tue, 27 Dec 2011 04:10:29 -0500 Oct 30, Schools Listed /schools-listed.html7e3f16b0ad79be0ca68e01a29cf22985Schools listed by Students, Teachers, Principals and other concerned people to register their participation in the move to promote Good School Manners & Etiquette Sun, 30 Oct 2011 00:36:53 -0400 Oct 13, Contact us /contact-us.html585e5abdcc5c28a39636a931ccab1203Contact us to subscribe to our E-zine (electronic magazine) or to contribute something to our Rage Page Thu, 13 Oct 2011 21:43:02 -0400 Oct 5, Advice to Kids /advice-to-kids.htmld0da5e87598344392ddbd0e4ea46f80cAdvice to Kids - it was reported that Bill Gates recently gave a speech at a High School about 11 things they did not and will not learn in school. Wed, 5 Oct 2011 02:20:40 -0400 May 22, Table Manners for Children /table-manners-for-children.html557afc4ba0e2c5f700dbb38d9da80188Good table manners for children are important skills that should be developed when they are young. Sun, 22 May 2011 05:28:00 -0400 Mar 28, Online Dating Etiquette /online-dating-etiquette.html0ecaa74209ccc70300c8f5f9a2cc3fd7Online Dating is a popular and safe way to meet people Mon, 28 Mar 2011 10:06:48 -0400 Feb 28, Airline Etiquette /airline-etiquette.htmld67da87a93f5f9e82912cf3c0e494634Airline Etiquette begins even before you leave home. Be sure to shower, use a deodorant and don clean clothes. You will be sitting close to people and don’t want to smell offensive. So, allow yourself Mon, 28 Feb 2011 22:48:28 -0500 Nov 12, Toilet Etiquette (Toilet Manners) /toilet-etiquette.html884ca8ab806b65d1f63b8039acc6fc72Toilet etiquette is all about hygiene and cleanliness. We are put off by messy, smelly toilets. Nobody likes to clean up someone else’s mess Fri, 12 Nov 2010 00:06:25 -0500 Nov 8, Club Etiquette /club-etiquette.htmla6eefcdb31648abeb3808a40fc48abaaA successful club is one where its members have good club etiquette, feel comfortable and experience a sense of ownership and belonging Mon, 8 Nov 2010 09:42:26 -0500 Jul 3, Funeral Dress Etiquette /funeral-dress.htmlb7be94ec5a2054c2ebeb3510eaeea23dFuneral Dress Etiquette - Being aware of specific dress, religious or cultural differences can be helpful when attending a funeral Sat, 3 Jul 2010 10:18:37 -0400 Jun 24, Noisy Neighbours /noisy-neighbours.htmla38876458058874a874b1961138b7484Noisy neighbours are a major cause of disputes. We have no right to intrude on our neighbours’ peace and quiet. It is downright bad manners Thu, 24 Jun 2010 10:50:11 -0400 Feb 24, Cell Phone Etiquette /cell-phone-etiquette.htmld3f4bfd77a246b981efec3f23e638bcfCell phone etiquette means - be brief; be soft; be considerate; be safe Wed, 24 Feb 2010 05:15:12 -0500 Feb 24, Answering Machine and Voice Mail Etiquette /answering-machine.html87c96a0529bd35ce7b8ee23e2fba6176Common sense use of an answering machine and voice mail can augment your telephone etiquette Wed, 24 Feb 2010 05:00:02 -0500 Feb 23, Coach Travel Etiquette /coach-travel.html589db6638d8511199a7cd30c01ca58e8Coach Travel Etiquette is particularly essential when your travel covers more than just one day on a coach and is with the same group of people. Tue, 23 Feb 2010 04:46:14 -0500 Feb 23, Bridal Shower /bridal-shower.html72cea7bfdaa1023d279480b0cf22ac4eBridal Shower - often referred to as a Kitchen Tea or Hen's Party. All you need to know in our A -Z Guide of Manners and Etiquette Tue, 23 Feb 2010 03:59:10 -0500 Feb 13, Office Party Etiquette /office-party-etiquette.htmlc3729a212640179db6ca026137d53e66Office Party Etiquette is about how to conduct yourself at office or workplace social gatherings such as parties, luncheons, dinners, cocktail parties and the like Sat, 13 Feb 2010 11:02:57 -0500 Feb 10, Office Etiquette (Office Manners) /office-etiquette.html6bf138839a9ff28caf5f7fab163804ceOffice Etiquette or office manners is about conducting yourself respectfully and courteously in the office or workplace Wed, 10 Feb 2010 09:19:48 -0500 Feb 9, Business Card Etiquette /business-card-etiquette.htmlb09943d053c0027c7849dac04ade7c0fBusiness card etiquette is the exchange of business cards with dignity and respect, it is an extension of yourself and may be the only item taken from the meeting by which you will be remembered Tue, 9 Feb 2010 11:19:41 -0500 Jan 23, A Puppy is NOT a Toy /puppy.htmlf3a29a9efc10986905bd9a09f19bd3f0A puppy is NOT a Toy. I look cute, cuddly and adorable; everyone loves a puppy; but, I am not a toy. Sat, 23 Jan 2010 12:31:10 -0500 Oct 27, Engagement Party Etiquette /engagement-party-etiquette.html437ba9382d06ec6d0355acf2a034c5dfEngagement Party Etiquette requires the bride's family to host the first social gathering to share the good news with family members and close friends. Tue, 27 Oct 2009 10:29:40 -0400 Oct 24, Neighbours /neighbours.html77eb201a5dddbcbb24f8e63ad2b5b4f6Central to neighbours etiquette; it is not our business how others live if they leave us to live our lives in peace Sat, 24 Oct 2009 06:00:00 -0400 Sep 24, Wedding Ceremony /wedding-ceremony.html8e9181a518ca3f852e2a1b03540e9ae4Wedding Ceremony - Decisions …. decisions …. should the wedding ceremony be formal? Should we get married in a church, in a garden, on the beach or perhaps a destination wedding? Thu, 24 Sep 2009 10:38:47 -0400 Aug 16, Telephone Etiquette /telephone-etiquette.html2a75b27ff1e31812bbe20a9e57b14478Good telephone etiquette means being respectful to the person you are talking with, showing consideration for the other person, allowing that person time to speak, communicating clearly and much more Sun, 16 Aug 2009 10:56:59 -0400 Aug 14, Speakerphone Etiquette /speakerphone-etiquette.html2b7ce3353b2db9b17f5a787b82a49323Speakerphone Etiquette means having respect for the rights of the other party to speak privately. It also respects the rights of others in the vicinity to enjoy a quiet environment Fri, 14 Aug 2009 23:52:17 -0400 Jul 28, International Etiquette /international-etiquette.htmld0040fbb55dfa829ddff594831bd0f75International Etiquette - visiting or doing business in another country? Be prepared, be informed and feel comfortable in any situation. Tue, 28 Jul 2009 05:48:16 -0400 Jul 19, Flag Etiquette /flag-etiquette.html64fc5ceeb946143950c765a0341d03deFlag etiquette and protocol, flags stir up emotions in us that few other symbols can, all this and more in our A - Z Manners & Etiquette Guide Sun, 19 Jul 2009 06:02:24 -0400